Posted on

And we move along!

Well…I’m not going to lie. It’s been a little bit of a rocky start.

At first I didn’t know how to use the clams.
This delayed my video a bit because I had to ask Sorribes if they were used in tandem with the strips, or by themselves.
They reported back that I shouldn’t be using the clams unless they tell me to.
The clams are only for very heavy cartilage. I would definitely check with Sorribes before attempting to use this product.

Then we have the silver Clips. As I pointed out earlier, I was using these incorrectly at first.
Once I got the hang of it, everything about how the system works started to really make sense to me…
Except I was in a little pain after sleeping with the clips and didn’t understand why.
I took a good look at some of the models on sorribesonline.com, and realized that the pads they were wearing were much larger than the pads I was using.
Sorribes had sent me the wrong sized pads. I cannot use the child size due to the exposure of the silver against my ears.

So my journey is put on hold. I won’t be starting on Sorribes again until December 26th, as I am going out of town tomorrow, and the product cannot arrive that quickly.
My next blog post won’t be until January 2nd. I am not sharing photos this week, as there hasn’t been enough progress to judge.
I will leave you with my first impressions about the products, and the company as a whole.

The Good
1. Lightning fast shipping
2. Excellent customer service
3. Absolutely no pain when using these products correctly.
4. I like being able to see what my ears will look like when I’m done with treatment.
5. You can’t tell that I am wearing them.
6. The skin protective spray really does prevent irritation.

The Not-So-Good
1. I don’t feel their instructions are as clear as they need to be- though customer service is willing to help with any issue.
2. You have to be very precise with the strips. Incorrect placement means a sticky mess. Then you need to wash and start again.
3. Long hair and the strips are not friends. At the end of every day I have to gently pull all of my hair away from the strip, losing a few hairs in the process. Even if I wear it up.
4. So far it’s been tough sleeping in the clips. I sleep on my side, and when I put my ear on the pillow it gets sore from the pressure- though that may be because I don’t have the right sized pads.

But hey, if this means I can get “corrected” ears without otoplasty- count me in! So we will see…

Happy Holidays!
Megan

Leave a comment